Who's Online
None

View previous topic :: View next topic  

re: App: Thrassion (DK Tank)

This application is in response to a very friendly reply to my Forum post by ALARI:
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/10368197513#9

YOUR CHARACTER

Character Name: 

• Thrassion

Character Class: 

• Death Knight

Current Server: 

• Silvermoon-EU (currently Alliance)

Please provide a link to your armory profile:

What main spec are you applying as, and what is your experience with this spec?: 

• MS: Blood (Tank, 575ilvl, Avoidance Build) - I have been tanking on my Death Knight for approximately 4 years, so I know the class and spec inside out. Experience tanking in current content is 11/14HC, which considerable attempt experience on Siegecrafter Blackfuse.

What is your off-spec and experience with playing this?: 

• OS: Frost (DPS + PvP, 570ilvl , Two-Handed Build) - I have only recently begun to utilise my off-spec in the current expansion. I began collecting gear around the start of 5.4 through Flex and Normal runs of SoO. It is now in a suitable position to begin HCs if needed.

Do you research your class and keep updated with class information - what information sources do you use?: 

• Theorycrafting is incredibly important for keeping up to date with class information, especially with the sharp changes to tanking in WoD!

• MMO Champion is my primary source for all new class information, specifically the sub-forums. This is the best place to find out about upcoming changes to classes.

• For information such as tips/tricks and guides, I use IcyVeins. It is a fantastic website with a plethora of useful information.

Please tell us what part of the legendary questline you are on: 

• Completed.

Please provide us with a screenshot of your UI:

Please provide us with a link to a recent log (even if just LFR):

RAID INFORMATION

We raid on Thursday, Sunday and Tuesday 21:00 until 00:00 - are you able to attend all of these raid days? If not, please explain.: